The Acorn

Tin Fist

Continue Shopping or View Cart

The Acorn’s distinctive blend of experimental sensibilities and indie rock enthusiasm has been attracting the attention of critics and audiences alike for the past several years. After releasing 2005’s critically acclaimed Blankets EP, the band returns with its latest offering: a six-song EP entitled Tin Fist, which runs the stylistic gamut from brooding art-folk numbers to unabashedly joyous rock freak-outs. Previous jaunts with groups such as the Most Serene Republic, Elliott Brood and Ohbijou, firmly established The Acorn as one of Canada’s most engaging live bands.

Track Listing

  1. Heirloms
  2. Dents
  3. Brokered Heart
  4. Feral Chile
  5. Spring Thaw
  6. Maplebees
Catalogue No:
Release Date: