Magneta Lane

Dancing With Daggers

Continue Shopping or View Cart


Together French (bass), Nadia (drums) and Lexi (vocals & guitar) joined forces and formed a rock band back in ’03 called Magneta Lane. A turbulent force, they smashed Canada over the head and seduced the public conscience into paying attention to their debut EP, The Constant Lover. Now, a short and stormy two years later and heavily influenced by the angel and the devil that reside on each of their shoulders, the beauties present Dancing With Daggers – the perfect balance of sinful rock and saintly melodies. Given this album is the synergy of the opposing muses, there are two schools of thought on the final result. While both can agree that Dancing With Daggers was named for a fascination with anything spine chilling and bizarre (think dark things with a frolicsome side – carnivals, side shows, clairvoyants and the like), the direction one picks when they hit the musical fork in the road depends upon which muse is your master.

Produced by MSTRKRFT [Jesse F. Keeler of Death From Above 1979 and Al-P (Death From Above 1979, MSTRKRT,)] this album isn’t likely to leave your music conduit anytime soon.

Track Listing
  1. Bridge To Terabithia
  2. Broken Plates
  3. Wild Gardens
  4. 22
  5. Secrets Aren’t So Bad
  6. Carnival in Spain
  7. Artistic Condition
  8. Daggers Out!
  9. The Better Plan
  10. Butterflies Are Blue
Catalogue No:
Release Date: