The Acorn

Heron Act

Continue Shopping or View Cart


Studio albums are nice and all, but there’s something to be said for the, dare I say, “magic” of live recordings. Or what about the oft-repeated, but never duplicated spontaneous recording of nascent song ideas. With this in mind, Paper Bag will be releasing Heron Act, a collection of hard-to-find live recordings, blog/radio session recordings and demos spanning their last Canadian and US tours. The album was released via Paper Bag Records on September 30, as well as in digital form via Paper Bag Digital

Track Listing
  1. Crooked Legs (XM Radio – Toronto ON)
  2. Brokered Heart (XM Radio – Toronto ON)
  3. Dents (My Old Kentuky Blog – Pendleton IN)
  4. Flood Pt.2 (Original Demo – Nov.2006)
  5. Good Enough (Cyndi Lauper cover)
  6. Even While You’re Sleeping (My Old Kentuky Blog – Pendleton IN)
  7. Glory (1st Version)
  8. Low Gravity (XM Radio – Toronto ON)
  9. Flood Pt.1 (XM Radio – Toronto ON)
  10. Hold Your Breath (Daytrotter – Rock Island IL)
Catalogue No:
Release Date: