Luke Lalonde


Continue Shopping or View Cart

Our repressing of Rhythymnals on limited edition orange vinyl is finally here.

Luke Lalonde released his solo-debut album Rhythymnals on October 30th. 2012.  The ten-track album's theme is centred around the notion of sound existing whether we do or not and our unique ability to interpret it and manipulate it.  But in the end the album ends up sprawling outward to narratives about gender confused couples, a man who hates his boyish looks so he cuts his face up, long distance relationships and rejection.

Lalonde started writing and recording his debut during the downtime from his day band, Born Ruffians. He found himself taking songs from their infancy and completing them on his own except for the odd piano and violin without ever wanting to share it with anybody else.  But what Lalonde ended up with is a stunning debut LP.  Rhythymnals plays out like a passionate whim that changes from day to day.

Rhythymnals was written and recorded from early 2010 to spring 2012 in Montreal and Toronto at home (in various apartments and living rooms) by Luke Lalonde and at Boombox Sound with Roger Leavens



1. Grand (Rhythymnals)

2. Hate The Night

3. Inamorataos

4. Undone

5. Shove Off

6. My Friend Archibald (R.I.P.)

7. Red Wagon

8. Calm Down

9. Wave

10. A Great Man