The Acorn

Tin Fist

Continue Shopping or View Cart


The 2007 release of Tin Fist, has been out of stock for 7 years and Paper Bag Records has brought it back for a limited time only while quantities last! Grab your copy of the black with white splatter vinyl before they're all gone!

The Acorn’
s distinctive blend of experimental sensibilities and indie rock enthusiasm has been attracting the attention of critics and audiences alike for the past several years. After releasing 2005’s critically acclaimed Blankets EP, the band returned with its latest offering: a six-song EP entitled Tin Fist, which runs the stylistic gamut from brooding art-folk numbers to unabashedly joyous rock freak-outs. Previous jaunts with groups such as the Most Serene Republic, Elliott Brood and Ohbijou, firmly established The Acorn as one of Canada’s most engaging live bands.


  1. Heirlooms
  2. Dents
  3. Brokered Heart
  4. Feral Chile
  5. Spring Thaw
  6. Maplebees
  7. Shoot The Moon (Bonus Track)
  8. Sleepwalking (Bonus Track)
Catalogue No:
Release Date: