The Rural Alberta Advantage

The Wild

Continue Shopping or View Cart

Paper Bag Records is excited to announce The Wild, the fourth studio album from The Rural Alberta Advantage, released October 13, 2017!

The Wild is the follow up to RAA's critically acclaimed albums Mended With Gold and Hometowns and the JUNO-nominated and Polaris Music Prize-long listed sophomore album, Departing. Late in 2016 the trio of Nils Edenloff, Paul Banwatt and Robin Hatch hit the road for a unique set of shows in some of their favourite venues across North America and Europe. They had been hard at work writing their new album and wanted to work out the new material the way they love best: by bringing it to their fans in person. Over the ensuing months they took the lessons of the road into the studio, laying ten new tracks to tape. Earlier this year, fans had their first chance to hear the results with the release of singles “White Lights” and “Beacon Hill.” Now, the full fruit of their efforts can be found on The Wild.


1. Beacon Hill
2. Bad Luck Again
3. Dead / Alive
4. Brother
5. Toughen Up
6. White Lights
7. Alright
8. Selfish Dreams
9. Wild Grin
10. Letting Go

Catalogue No: PAPER113
Release Date: October 27, 2017