Art d'Ecco

'After The Head Rush'

Continue Shopping or View Cart

After The Head Rush is the latest dynamic release from Art d'Ecco. We've pressed an exclusive 100 copies of a limited edition clear vinyl, available now while quantities last! 

Combining the addictive dazzle and rebellious party of his last album In Standard Definition, with the dizzying effect of what happens in the late-hours once everyone's gone home, After The Head Rush arrives like a confessional, chock-full of swagger and disarming candor. Infused with belated coming-of-age wisdom it sparks the dawn of a new era - inspired by a move to his hometown and the thrill of rediscovering the music of his youth. An unapologetic ode to the audacity and playful cynicism of growing up. Surgically precise, yet cheeky and playful, it's shrewdly intentional; cautionary nods to coping mechanisms so easy to cling to are set to the throbbing backbone of polyrhythms and infectious melodies, whilst swaggering basslines with fever dream synths juxtapose anxiety and resolution to create an atmosphere for catharsis in one moment - an unease the next. 


1. Palm Slave
2. I Was A Teenager
3. Only Ones
4. Until The Sun Comes Up
5. Midlife Crisis
6. Get Loose
7. Run Away
8. SAD Light Disco
9. Erasure
10. After The Head Rush

Catalogue No. PAPER142
Release Date: June 24, 2022