'Big Pharma' EP

Continue Shopping or View Cart

Zoon or Zoongide’ewin, is the powerful musical expression of Daniel Monkman. After the huge success of 2020's Bleached Wavves, Zoon has released a new digital EP, Big Pharma

"'Big Pharma' is about me trying to bring awareness about the pharmaceutical industry and their lies. I talk about how they destroyed my community of Selkirk Manitoba and many more small towns and cities. A whole generation completely changed in just a matter of five years, Families torn apart and loved ones lost to addiction and overdoses. Our treaty card ensures that our medical insurance is covered but a lot of the time the only medication that’s available for free is the stuff thats most addictive. I found this alarming and made me connect the dots linked to an underlying form on genocide happening right under our noses." 
-Daniel Monkman

1. Astum (ft. Leanne Betasamosake Simpson)
2. Oil Pastel/Dope Sick (ft. Cadence Weapon)
3. Rain In A New City (ft. Michael Peter Olsen)
4. Red River (ft. Sunnsetter)
5. OopeeUm (ft. Jasmine Trails)

Catalogue No. PBRD1369
Release Date: June 21, 2022