Let's Be Wilderness

Continue Shopping or View Cart

Paper Bag Records is excited to announce Let's Be Wilderness the sophomore album from Postdata, out May 18, 2018!  

On Let’s Be Wilderness, his new record with revolving-door project Postdata, Paul Murphy explores both sides of that coin. The frontman of beloved Nova Scotia alternative outfit Wintersleep, Murphy has built a circle of collaborators, friends, and family around him for more than a decade. Murphy first released music with Postdata in 2010, a self-titled debut that saw him working with his brother Michael to record a set of songs that dealt with family, legacy, and connection. Now, Postdata returns with Let’s Be Wilderness, a record characterized by those two old bickering friends: love and death.

The 10-track record came together much the same as Murphy’s other projects: through a community of friends and family. A vacation in Europe found Murphy ringing up friends and former tourmates Grant Hutchison and Andy Monaghan (both of Scottish indie rock triumph Frightened Rabbit). It was these meetings with old pals that birthed Let’s Be Wilderness. The cast was rounded out by Murphy’s Wintersleep bandmates Loel Campbell and Tim D’Eon, with additional work from Simone Pace (Blonde Redhead) and production from acclaimed Scottish producer Tony Doogan.


1. Wilderness
2. Black Cloud
3. Gravity
4. Pasture
5. Erase Your Heart
6. Evil
7. Ithaca
8. Fields and Valleys
9. Cling To Me
10. Window

Catalogue No: PAPER117
Release Date: May 18, 2018