Sam Roberts Band

'Lo-Fantasy' 2022 Special Edition LP

Continue Shopping or View Cart

A new super special edition of Sam Roberts Band 'Lo-Fantasy' has been released on a translucent yellow "Lemonade" vinyl!

What makes this reissue so special? Not only has the tracklisting been rearranged, but there is a new vinyl-only bonus track "Broken Teeth" (previously released on the 2015 EP "Counting the Days"). Grab your copy of this limited edition double LP before they're all gone!


In 2014, Paper Bag Records released 'Lo-Fantasy'. Working for the first time with producer Youth (a.k.a. Martin Glover) whose credits range from The Verve's 'Urban Hymns' to Crowded House, as well as stints performing with Paul McCartney, The Orb, and post-punk outfit Killing Joke, 'Lo-Fantasy' infuses Sam Roberts Band's rousing brand of rock n' roll with elements of funk, house, electronic, and African music, resulting in their most dynamic and inventive album to date. 

"a melodic, psych-inflected album that showcases Roberts' knack for mixing gigantic, propulsive rock melodies and dance-oriented hooks" -AllMusic


1. Shapeshifters
2. We're All In This Together
3. Human Heat
4. Metal Skin
5. Angola
6. The Hands of Love
7. Kid Icarus
8. Too Far
9. Never Enough
10. Chasing The Light
11. Broken Teeth*
12. Golden Hour

*vinyl-only bonus track

Catalogue No: PAPER143LP
Release Date: November 25, 2022