Luke Lalonde

Luke Lalonde - The Perpetual Optimist

Continue Shopping or View Cart

The sophomore album from Luke Lalonde, 'The Perpetual Optimist', will be out November 22, 2019 via Paper Bag Records. 100 limited edition clear vinyl albums are available for pre-order now.


The album finds the singer writing more in the vein of Americana greats like John Prine, Roger Miller, and Kris Kristofferson; with nods to 60's pop of Jacques Dutronc, and the Kinks. It is a record shaped as much by his own musical upbringing as it is by the frenetic world around him. He writes with a more pointed perspective than ever, addressing 2019’s most pressing issues: the escalating threat of climate change, connection in the face of manic uncertainty, and mortality. ‘The Perpetual Optimist’ is Luke Lalonde’s most mature and confident work to date.

Track list:

1. Waiting for the Light to Change 
2. Poonchie 
3. The Perpetual Optimist 
4. Dusty Lime 
5. Ru 
6. Go Somewhere 
7. Any Day Now 
8. [Not My] Spiritual Guide! 
9. La Terre Vivra 
10. Two Minutes to Midnight 
11. Winners & Losers