Henriette Sennenvaldt

Something Wonderful

Continue Shopping or View Cart

The debut solo album from Henriette Sennenvaldt, the former front woman of the acclaimed, boundary defying Danish band, Under Byen, is out now on limited edition, orange crush vinyl.

Something Wonderful delves further into the far edges of pop on an album that explores the permeable boundaries between the world and ourselves. On her debut solo LP, Something Wonderful she explores matters of the heart, though what is at stake is romance in its most inclusive sense. The album commits to the slowness and rapture, but balks at the particularity of sentimental narratives. Mining a musical history, Sennenvaldt croons, wavers, whoops, and whispers her way through layers of textured sound and merges several positions into paradoxical beauty.


1. New Skill
2. Very Fantastic
3. Choir 
4. Like Real Power
5. Clumsy
6. In a Superior Innocence
7. Nothing Strange
8. Not Only Ours

Catalogue No: PAPER134 
Release date: November 13th, 2020