Twin Flames

Continue Shopping or View Cart

Having sold out of our initial purple vinyl (200 copies) and black vinyl (100 copies) pressings, we have repressed POSTDATA's Twin Flames on "blue and purple splatter" vinyl (300 copies). Order yours now!

Following his sophomore release, Let's Be Wilderness, POSTDATA — the solo endeavour of Wintersleep frontman Paul Murphy — has released his most intimate and timeless record yet. Twin Flames is a bright, compassionate text of major-key romanticism, which Murphy describes as “inward-looking and focused on creating and surrounding itself in hope and warmth.” 

The record’s words and arrangements span an almost genre-less spectrum: romantic fire-side shuffles, riotous, acid-tongued self-deprecation-rock, keys-led post-pop ballads, humming pop-rock vigor, and patient, spoken-word tenderness curl around each other from track to track.

From unbridled romance and warm summer love, to wit and bitter cynicism, to rain and fire, to death and what comes after: Murphy interprets, transposes and cradles these themes & inevitabilities of life in the Atlantic before bashing them upon the rocks like those on the cover of this album.

Twin Flames is coloured equally by joy and yearning: one is hardly over before the other begins, like flames that perpetually meet, split, and meet again; always connected.


1. Haunts
2. Inside Out
3. Nobody Knows
4. Yours
5. Twin Flames
6. Kissing
7. Behind You
8. My Mind Won't
9. Tomb

Catalogue No: PAPER135
Release Date: March 5th, 2021