Young Galaxy

Ultramarine [Deluxe Edition]

Continue Shopping or View Cart

 Hot off it's inclusion on the Polaris Music Prize Short ListYoung Galaxy will release their acclaimed album Ultramarine with b-sides, remixes and unreleased songs including the stunning, brand new single 'Crying My Heart Out'.  Listen to the song hereUltramarine [Deluxe Edition] with be available on September 24th, 2013 worldwide on Paper Bag Records.   'Crying My Heart Out' will be available on August 27th 2013 from iTunes and will be backed by the original version of the track that clocks in at just under eight minutes.
New single: 'Crying My Heart Out (Edit)'
New songs: 'Crying My Heart Out (Original Mix)', 'Talk To Her', 'Sea Drug'
B-Sides: 'Shoreless Kid', 'Youth Is Wasted On The Young' 
Ultramarine isYoung Galaxy's fourth LP, the first album they have made away from Montreal, across the sea, all together. Like 2011's ShapeshiftingUltramarine was made with electronic producer Dan Lissvik (Studio); but this time it was made in Gothenburg,Sweden, at Lissvik's studio; this time five musicians stood in a room with Lissvik, playing their instruments; this time every song was sung by co-founder Catherine McCandless.       
Tracklisting 'Ultramarine (Deluxe Edition)
Disc One:
1. Pretty Boy
2. Fall For You
 3. New Summer
4. Fever
 5. Hard To Tell
 6. What We Want
 7. Out the Gate Backwards
8. In Fire
 9. Privileged Poor
 10. Sleepwalk With Me
Disc Two:
1. Crying My Heart Out (Original Mix)
2. Talk To Her
3. Sea Drug
4. Shoreless Kid
5. Youth Is Wasted On The Young
6. Pretty Boy (Peaking Lights Remix)
7. Fall For You (Ghosting Season Remix)
8. New Summer (Doldrums Remix) 
9. In Fire (Sally Shapiro Remix) 
10. Privileged Poor (Dan Lissvik Edit) 
11. Crying My Heart Out (Edit)