Becky Ninkovic


Continue Shopping or View Cart

Becky Ninkovic’s band You Say Party made critically acclaimed records, toured the world, and were long-listed for the Polaris Music Prize before the tragic loss of their drummer, Devon Clifford, in 2010.

From this devastating moment, Becky found herself in the deep end of mental illness, heavily triggered by trauma and grief. Wordless melodies and beats gestated through these years, though they were never intended for public release. Finally, Becky began to develop a sense of resiliency, hope for her artistic process—and for life itself—through the process of recording her debut solo album, Woe. 

The first single, The Carrier, is a minimalist, electro, sample-heavy tune that showcases Becky's familiar melodic voice and claims hope and release. The album is a return to many elements familiar to fans of You Say Party, with intricate layering and contemplation.

Track Listing:

1. In The Beginning

2. The Carrier

3. Body Woe

4. For The Love

5. The Drums

6. Happy Healthy

7. The Opening

8. So Low

9. The Wanting

10. The Mountain

Woe is available for pre-order now, and will be released on Paper Bag Records August 23, 2019.