The Acorn

No Ghost

Continue Shopping or View Cart


Free from the emotional weightiness of Glory Hope Mountain’s highly personal material, No Ghost, the new album from Ottawa’s The Acorn features the levity and spontaneity reminiscent of The Acorn’s infamous live shows, all the while showcasing Rolf Klausener’s literate and vivid lyrics. Swathed in Talk Talk-esque spaciousness and atmospheric feedback reminiscent of early Yo La Tengo or Crazy Horse, No Ghost is a fitting soundtrack to both the tranquillity of the country, and the sodium-lamp lit romance of city nights.

No Ghost is unfortunately, sold out on vinyl on the Paper Bag Records Online Shop!


  1. Cobbled From Dust
  2. Restoration
  3. Misplaced
  4. I Made The Law
  5. Crossed Wires
  6. On The Line
  7. Bobcat Goldwraith
  8. No Ghost
  9. Slippery When Wet
  10. Almanac
  11. Kindling To Cremation
Catalogue No:
Release Date:
June 1, 2010