'Continent' (Tiny Quantity Special Edition)

Continue Shopping or View Cart


Paper Bag Records
 and the Tiny Record Shop have collaborated again to release a "Tiny Quantity" special edition vinyl of CFCF's highly acclaimed album Continent ! Exclusive to our online shop and the record shop in Toronto's east end, we've pressed only 100 copies of a transparent Violet vinyl. Grab your copy of this double LP, 12th anniversary edition now before it's too late!

Continent is the debut full length album from Montreal producer CFCF (aka Mike Silver). Originally released in 2009, Continent takes Silver's musical and visual influences and turns them to song, leading one through varying landscapes and moods. 

"The range of sounds and amount of styles Silver utilizes is quite impressive. There are aspects of mid-'90s Warp-style IDM, fragments of house music, rave, disco, and mildly funky pop that flow through the album like alternating currents."
- AllMusic


  1. Raining Patterns
  2. Big Love
  3. Invitation to Love
  4. Summerlong
  5. You Hear Colours
  6. Monolith
  7. Half Dreaming
  8. Letters Home
  9. Break-In
  10. Come Closer
  11. Snake Charmer
  12. Half Dreaming Reprise

Catalogue No: PBV016
Original Release Date: October 27, 2009