'Continent' (12th Anniversary Edition)

Continue Shopping or View Cart

We are proud to announce our Paper Bag Vintage pressing of CFCF's 2009 album Continent. 400 copies were made and we have 100 available on limited edition Clear vinyl!

Also available on Violet Vinyl in collaboration with the Tiny Record Shop HERE

Continent is the debut full length album from Montreal producer CFCF (aka Mike Silver). Originally released in 2009, Continent takes Silver's musical and visual influences and turns them to song, leading one through varying landscapes and moods. 

"The range of sounds and amount of styles Silver utilizes is quite impressive. There are aspects of mid-'90s Warp-style IDM, fragments of house music, rave, disco, and mildly funky pop that flow through the album like alternating currents."
- allmusic.com


  1. Raining Patterns
  2. Big Love
  3. Invitation to Love
  4. Summerlong
  5. You Hear Colours
  6. Monolith
  7. Half Dreaming
  8. Letters Home
  9. Break-In
  10. Come Closer
  11. Snake Charmer
  12. Half Dreaming Reprise

Catalogue No: PBV016
Original Release Date: October 27, 2009