Frog Eyes

Pickpocket's Locket

Continue Shopping or View Cart

Frog Eyes released their new album Pickpocket's Locket on August 28th, 2015 via Paper Bag Records.  The album features contributions from Spencer Krug, Jesse Zubot, John Paton and Paul Rigby.  

"An acoustic guitar is still, in 2015, a very effective way of transmitting one's song," says Frog Eyes' Carey Mercer. "I made a deal with myself: write ten songs, write all the words before anyone gets to hear any of the songs, memorize the songs so that I become the hard-drive that the acoustic guitar accesses. I mostly, if not totally, kept to this deal, which is rare: I'm generally pretty easy on

1. Two Girls (One for Heaven and the Other One for Rome)
2. Joe with the Jam
3. The Beat is Down (Four Wretched Singers Beyond Any World That You Have Known) 
4. Death's Ship 
5. The Demon Runner 
6. Rejoinders In A Storm 
7. In A Hut
8. Crystal Blip
9. I Ain't Around Much
10. Rip Down the Fences That Fence the Garden

Catalogue No: PAPER098
Release Date: August 18, 2015